MLS Cup winners list from 1996 to 2023

Here’s the complete list

MLS Cup Winner 2022

The Columbus Crew defeated the Los Angeles FC 2-1 in Field on December 9 to become the MLS Cup champions.

MLS Awards 2023

  • Most Valuable Player: Luciano Acosta
  • Defender of the Year: Matt Miazga
  • Goalkeeper of the Year: Roman Bürki
  • Coach of the Year: Pat Noonan
  • Young Player of the Year: Thiago Almada
  • Newcomer of the Year: Giorgos Giakoumakis
  • Comeback Player of the Year: Alan Pulido
  • Golden Boot: Denis Bouanga
  • Audi Goals Drive Progress Impact Award: Alejandro Bedoya
  • Referee of the Year: Victor Rivas
  • Assistant Referee of the Year: Ian McKay
  • Goal of the Year: Luciano Acosta
  • Save of the Year: Roman Celentano

MLS Cup Winners List

2023ColumbusLos Angeles2-1
2022Los AngelesPhiladelphia3-3 (3-0 p.)
2021New York CityPortland1-1 (4-2 p.)
2016SeattleToronto0-0 (5-4 p.)
2014Los AngelesNew England2-1
2013Kansas CitySalt Lake1-1 (7-6 p.)
2012Los AngelesHouston 3-1
2011Los Angeles Houston 1-0
2009Salt Lake CityLos Angeles1-1
2008ColumbusNew York3-1
2007HoustonNew England 2-1
2006HoustonNew England 1-1 (4-3 p.)
2005Los AngelesNew England 1-0
2004WashingtonKansas City 3-2
2003San JoseChicago 4-2
2002Los AngelesNew England1-0
2001San JoseLos Angeles2-1
2000Kansas CityChicago1-0
1999WashingtonLos Angeles2-0
1996WashingtonLos Angeles3-2